This article features a guide for Agents to use tools applicable to all available channels (Chat, Email, SMS) of Talkdesk Digital Engagement™.
By clicking on the Transfer button , a transfer panel is triggered, where you can select the most suitable Agent or Agent group to transfer the conversation to.
Transferring Conversations to a Queue
This “Transfer” panel displays all the queues and Agents that are available to transfer the conversation to. On the Queues tab, use the search bar to find the most appropriate queue.
When you’re done, use the “X”  icon at the top-right to close the “Transfer” panel and go back to the conversation.
Transferring Conversations to Agents
On the “Transfer” panel, select Agents  to access a list of the account’s Agents and their availability. Unavailable Agents or Agents that do not have enough capacity to handle the conversation are shown in a greyed-out state, as exemplified in the image. You can use the search bar to find the specific Agent that you’re looking for.
When you’re done, use the “X”  icon at the top-right to close the “Transfer” panel and return to the conversation.
After selecting an available Agent, a dialog message is shown, prompting confirmation of the transfer.
Conversation Transferred Successfully
Agents receiving the conversation transfer will be able to see it on the Assigned to you  tab. Transferred conversations can be easily identified, as they include a “transferred” icon .
Note: Conversations that are transferred to a queue, instead of directly to an Agent, will appear in the Inbox tab.
Agents receiving the conversation are able to visualize a transfer card indicating the source of the transfer. The card is located in the Snapshot tab, as shown in the image above.
Located within the Snapshot card, Notes are used for registering additional information. To access them, click on Notes, at the far right of the screen.
The Notes card is kept when conversations are transferred. Here, you can find additional context by checking previous notes left by other Agents (for the conversations sent to queue or transferred), as well as leave any relevant comments following a conversation.
To leave a note, fill in your message in the text box. You will then need to add the “Disposition” that most accurately describes the outcome of the conversation. You have a list of predefined dispositions and the ring groups of each Agent (depending on the conversation’s ring groups).
No “Ringing Screen”
To avoid distractions, the no ringing screen is displayed right away (except for the Voice channel). The items will be visible with a pulsating/ringing effect in the Assigned to you tab.
Configurable Capacity for Digital Channels
The Configurable Capacity feature for Talkdesk Digital Engagement will allow you to configure the weights of SMS, Chat, and Email from 1 to 100 points at the account level. Agents will continue having 100 points of capacity, but the value that each conversation weighs can change according to business needs.
These values are not retroactive, which means that once the settings are changed they will only be applicable to new conversations.
To manage this feature:
- Access Workspace and navigate to Admin  > Channels  > Global settings .
- You must click the Edit  button to be able to adjust the conversation weight.
In the Edit menu, you can use each slider to configure the conversation capacity to your liking.
Drag the slider to adjust the conversation capacity per channel (“SMS”, “Chat”, and “Email”). The range is from 1 to 100.
You can use the Restore to default values  button to reset the capacity values for all channels. The default values are:
- “SMS”: 5
- “Chat”: 30.
- “Email”: 5.
Click the Save button to apply your changes.
- The following values of this model are hard-coded:
- Maximum points per Agent: 100.
- Voice: 51.
- Values for Chat, SMS and Email are all customizable and can be from 1 to 100.
- The capacity model will only be available for the Push model (conversations that reach the Agent through the “Assign Agents to Message” component in Studio).
Multiple conversations can be offered at the same time. Being offered multiple conversations simultaneously, decreases the waiting time for Agents, as there's no need to wait for a conversation to end, in order to accept a new one.
Note: Wrap-up phase will only be available right after you click on the End chat button.
- “Contact details” : Name, email, and contact pop from linked apps.
- “Notes” card : This card is the same as the one under the “Notes” tab. These notes can still be updated here, before submitting the wrap-up phase.
- “Disposition” card : This card is the same as the Disposition card in the “Notes” tab. You are also able to modify it at this stage.
- Dismiss button : You can choose to dismiss the wrap-up phase when there is no need to fill in the notes and disposition. All the changes that happen during the wrap-up phase will be discarded.
- Submit button : You can choose to submit the wrap-up phase with all the information pre-filed, or you can adjust it prior to submitting.
Note: Adding a disposition is required to be able to submit the wrap-up phase.
The “Template” menu can be accessed from the Template menu icon  on the editor and also through your keyboard’s “/” key. You can use up or down arrows to select the collection or the template that fits the situation.
When opening the menu, you’ll see a list of Collections. To select a Template, browse the available collections and click the “>” icon .
Note: Empty collections won’t be listed, and only active templates will be listed.
Selecting a Template Language
Use the Language Selector button to open the list of languages available for your account.
Note: The Language Selector will only show the languages associated with collections that are active.
To search for a template, select the language and then type the keywords you are looking for. The list will be refined to only display the results that match your search criteria.
Preview the template by clicking the “Eye” icon and see its content before selection.
To apply the template, choose Apply template  within the preview screen or click directly on the template’s row. You can add as many templates as you want.