How can we Help?

Call and Voicemail Recording Retention Policy

Follow

As an administrator, you can configure Talkdesk to automatically delete all call recordings after a predetermined amount of time. You can choose to delete recordings after 1 month, 3 months, 6 months, 12 months or never.

By default, accounts are set to delete recording after 6 months.

To define the retention policy of your call recordings follow these steps:

Call_and_Voicemail_Retention_Policy.png

To define the retention policy of your call recordings:

  • Log into your Talkdesk account as an Administrator.
  • Select the Admin section [1].
  • Click the Preferences tab [2].
  • Scroll down to the "Storage Settings" section.
  • Select the desired option from the Delete Call and Voicemail Recordings [3] drop-down menu list: After 1 month, After 3 months, After 6 months, After 12 months, or Do not delete.
  • Click Save [4].

Call/voicemail recordings older than the selected period will now be periodically removed.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk