How can we Help?

Managing AppConnect Users

Follow

All users with the default Admin role have the ability to install apps. We recommend installing the app for all Admins so they can also launch and manage the app. Otherwise, you may want to create a separate "AppConnect Admin" role if you want to restrict this capability.

During the installation flow, you can select which users you would like to be able to access your AppConnect app.

You can also add new or remove users from any AppConnect app at any time by hovering over the app in the My Apps dropdown to surface the settings management icon:

Managing_AppConnect_Users.png

From there, simply click Users and select or deselect the users whose access you want to grant or revoke:

Assisthub_uninstall.png 

Adding new users will increase the number of licenses you purchase, and will be reflected in the purchase summary.

If you remove users, you will still maintain the same number of purchased licenses, and you will see the count of unassigned licenses in the purchase summary. 

Note: You cannot remove yourself as a user when you have installed the app.

 

If you decide to uninstall an app for all users in your Talkdesk account, click the ‘Uninstall app’ icon at the bottom left of the settings window of the app.

Note: The application will be uninstalled for all users and any data or configuration will be deleted. This action cannot be undone!

You will receive an email confirming that the app has been successfully uninstalled.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk