Why do I see Identity in Workspace if I do not have a license?
All instances of Talkdesk are provisioned with Identity (Starter). If you have the role of “administrator” you’re licensed to see and use the app. You can activate Identity or request a 30-day free trial.
What happens when I activate Identity?
By clicking on the “Activate” button, you can trigger the provisioning of Identity (Standard) and start using it. To help you with the configuration of the voice authentication and phone validation in Talkdesk Studio, you’ll see an onboarding guide
Can I deactivate Identity?
Yes. You can deactivate Identity (Standard), at any time. However, the free trial expires automatically after 30 days after starting the free trial.
What happens when I request a 30-day free trial?
You trigger the provisioning of Identity (Standard) in a free trial mode and use it for 30 days.
Can I stop a trial of Identity?
Yes. You can do this at any time. However, the free trial expires automatically when 30 days have passed since starting the free trial.
Can I activate Identity during a free trial and keep my configurations?
Yes, by clicking Settings > Activate Standard plan. The configurations and database entries will remain between trials and/or activations of the product.
Can I dismiss the onboarding guide?
Yes. You can dismiss the onboarding guide, by clicking on Dismiss.
How can I see the onboarding guide after dismissing it?
Go to Settings > View Identity onboarding to view the onboarding experience.
Can I hide the onboarding guide?
Yes. You can collapse the onboarding guide by clicking on the top arrow.
How can I unhide the onboarding guide?
Click on the top arrow to expand the onboarding area.
Why is the exported CSV file data different from what I see on the Identity page?
The Identity page displays a summary of the last call, for each caller, that has authenticated with Voice authentication or had a background check performed on their phone number. For each caller, you can see what happened by clicking on it, and a side panel is opened with details.
When you export the CSV file, the information is not aggregated by the last call. Each row represents an action, which can be a voice enrollment or authentication, or phone validation that happened during a particular call.
An interaction ID identifies a call, and you can filter the file by the column “interaction_id” and see all the rows that correspond to a particular call.
The file contains the interactions of the last 90 days.
Why do some columns in the exported CSV file say “NA”?
Each row represents an action: a voice authentication or phone validation, for a particular contact_id on a date and time.
If the action is a voice authentication, then all columns related to phone validation will display “NA”, as in Not Available. You’ll see the same message in a case of a phone validation action.
When the background check doesn’t return a value, the column will be “NA”.
For more information on the possible values of each column, read Using Identity for monitoring and reporting.
What is the meaning of “CONSENT” and “DELETE” in the interaction_id column?
The “interaction_id” column, besides showing the call information, displays a string that starts with either “CONSENT” or “DELETE” followed by an encrypted identifier, not corresponding to a call interaction ID.
To know more about voice authentication – the so called “Consent” – read Voice Authentication Consent FAQ.
Consent is not tied to an interaction_id, but to the date and time that it took place and the customer information. You can apply different filters to understand what happened after the caller consented to voice authentication, but bear in mind that the identifier after the “CONSENT” string is not an interaction_id, and is used for internal purposes only.
When a caller opts out of voice authentication, their voiceprint is deleted.
The deletion is also not tied to an interaction_id, so the row with an interaction_id column starting with “DELETE” will have the information regarding the caller: the date and time the deletion occurred.
After the caller opts out, the caller needs to consent again to enroll and start the process from the beginning.