How can we Help?

Synchronizing Deleted Contacts in Salesforce

Follow

To synchronize deleted contacts and make sure contacts are deleted in Talkdesk when deleted from Salesforce follow these instructions.

synchronizing_contacts_1___3.png

  • Log in to your Talkdesk account as an Administrator.
  • Navigate to Admin [1] > Integrations [2] at the top of the page.
  • Select Salesforce [3] from your list of integrations.

synchronizing_contacts_4.png

  • Click the Configuration button [4]:

synchronizing_contacts_5___6.png

Select the appropriate boxes [5] to:

  • Synchronize Contacts: Import and synchronize contacts from Salesforce.
  • Synchronize Deleted Contacts: Delete contacts in Talkdesk when deleted from Salesforce.

Click Save [6] to apply your changes.

 

Setting Interactions

Please note: The Synchronize Contacts and Synchronized Deleted Contacts options only work for enabled Contact Type values. Consider these examples: 

SETTINGS

RESULT

Synchronize Contacts = TRUE

Synchronize Deleted Contacts = TRUE

Contact Types = Contact and Lead

The integration will create a synched contact or lead on Salesforce when contacts are created on Talkdesk. The integration will also delete contacts on Talkdesk if their synced contact or lead on Salesforce is deleted.

Synchronize Contacts = TRUE

Synchronize Deleted Contacts = FALSE

Contact Types = Lead only

The integration will create a synced lead on Salesforce when contacts are created on Talkdesk. The integration will not delete contacts in Talkdesk nor will it update contacts in Salesforce in any capacity. 

Synchronize Contacts = TRUE

Synchronize Deleted Contacts = TRUE

Contact Types = <no selection>

The integration will do nothing when contacts are created on Talkdesk. The integration will also do nothing when contacts or leads are deleted in Salesforce. 

Synchronize Contacts = FALSE

Synchronize Deleted Contacts = FALSE

Contact Types = Contact and Lead 

The integration will do nothing when contacts are created on Talkdesk. The integration will also do nothing when contacts or leads are deleted in Salesforce. 

Contact Type settings are ingested from Talkdesk Admin settings on Salesforce. To change these values, log in to Salesforce and navigate to App Launcher > Talkdesk Admin > Settings > Objects to Sync.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk