How can we help?

Talkdesk Home: Access and Permissions

Follow

 

Accessing Talkdesk Home

Access to Home is granted by adding a user to the Home application. To know how to add a user, please read the “Access and Permissions” section of this article.  Adding a user will grant access to the following features:

  • The personalized welcome message.
  • The dashboard filters (“Teams” and “Queues”).
  • The “promotional” cards.

For Admins and Supervisors, Home will appear at the top of their Workspace, while Agents will notice Home appears at the bottom. 

Note: Once agent-centric content is developed for Home, it will be moved to the top for Agents.

 

Talkdesk Home Permissions

There are no dedicated permissions for the cards and features on Home, requiring additional setup. The cards and features are enabled or disabled based on how the features in other areas of Talkdesk are accessed by users (e.g. Guardian, Reporting: Explore, among others). For Supervisors and Administrators, all cards and actions are enabled by default.

To learn how to edit the permissions for the cards and features on Home, please follow the steps below:

1. Select the Admin icon, and then, click on the Roles and Permissions tab.

_Home_Access_and_Permissions_1..png

2. Choose the role that you wish to configure [1].

_Home_Access_and_Permissions_2-3..png

3. Select the Permissions tab [2] and click Edit [3].

 

“User Status” card

To edit the permissions on the “User Status” card, please follow the three-step instructions above, and:

_User_Status__Card._CERTO.png

  1. Scroll down to Reporting: Explore” [1], and click the expand-collapse arrow button.
  2. Under the “Dashboards” section [2], select the View permission [3], next to “Agents” 
  3. When you have finished configuring the permissions, click on the Save button.  

Important note: Please bear in mind that when you change this permission to have a specific outcome on Home, it will also impact Explore Reporting.

 

Changing a user status on the “User Status” card

To change a user on the “User Status” card, follow the three-step instructions at the top of this article, and:

Changing_a_User_Status_on_the__User_Status__Card._CERTO.png

  1. Scroll down to Reporting: Live” [1], and click the expand-collapse arrow button.
  2. Select the Manage permission [2], next to “Dashboards”, and click on the Change User Status option [3], next to “Supervisor Actions”.
  3. When you have finished configuring the permissions, click on the Save button.  

 

“Queued Contacts” card

To edit the permissions on the “Queued Contacts” card, follow the three-step instructions at the top of this article, and:

Queued_Contacts_card._CERTO.png

  1. Scroll down to Reporting: Explore” [1], and click the expand-collapse arrow button.
  2. Under the “Dashboards” section [2], select the View permission [3], next to “Calls”.
  3. When you have finished configuring the permissions, click on the Save button.  

 

“Service Levels” card 

To edit the permissions on the “Service Levels” card, follow the three-step instructions at the top of this article, and:

_Service_Levels__card_1-3..png

  1. Scroll down to "Reporting: Explore" [1], and click the expand-collapse arrow button.
  2. Under the “Dashboards” section [2], select the View permission [3], next to "Contacts Service Level".
  3. When you have finished configuring the permissions, click on the Save button.  

 

“Logged-in Users” card

To edit the permissions on the “Logged-in Users” card, follow the three-step instructions at the top of this article, and:

_Logged-in_Users__card._CERTO.png

  1. Scroll down to “Reporting: Explore” [1], and click the expand-collapse arrow button.
  2. Under the “Dashboards” section [2], select the View permission [3], next to “Agents”.
  3. When you have finished configuring the permissions, click on the Save button. 

 

Drill to Guardian from “Logged-in Users” card

To drill to Guardian from the “Logged-in Users” card, follow the three-step instructions at the top of this article, and:

drill_to_Guardian_from__Logged-in_Users__card._CERTO.png

  1. Scroll down to “Guardian” [1], and click the expand-collapse arrow button.
  2. Select the View permission [2], next to “Logs”.
  3. When you have finished configuring the permissions, click on the Save button. 

 

 “Sentiment Monitor” card

The “Sentiment Monitor” card appears, including its actions (drills and dismiss) when the user has access to the source application Talkdesk Interaction Analytics™. Users without access to Interaction Analytics are presented with a promotional card to learn more about the application.

 

“Evaluation Results” card

The “Evaluation Results” card appears,  including its actions (drills and dismiss) when the user has access to the source application Talkdesk Quality Management™. Users without access to Quality Management are presented with a promotional card to learn more about the application.

To edit the permissions on the “Evaluation Results” card, follow the three-step instructions at the top of this article, and:

Evaluations_results_card_1-3..png

  1. Scroll down to “Quality Management[1], and click the expand-collapse arrow button.
  2. Under the “Evaluations” section [2], select the View permission [3], next to “Evaluations”.
  3. When you have finished configuring the permissions, click on the Save button.

 

“CSAT Results” card

The "CSAT Results" card appears,  including the dismiss action when the user has access to the source application Talkdesk Feedback™. Users without access to Talkdesk Quality Management are presented with a promotional card to learn more about the application.

All Articles ""
Please sign in to submit a request.