On Thursday, November 18th, 2021, we will begin the progressive rollout of the following new feature in Talkdesk Explore™:
- Share Custom Reports.
You can now share your custom reports with Talkdesk Explore. With this new feature, you are able to share custom reports with one or more Explore users, with a one-click experience that makes data accessibility easier.
Plus, you will be able to:
- Manage share permissions (add/delete viewers) for your custom reports.
- Edit your created custom report, with all the changes automatically updated in the user account that has view access to the report.
- Easily find all the custom reports shared with you under “Reports shared with me”.
- Be notified whenever a new report is shared with you.
How can you share custom reports?
- The owner is the user that has created the custom report, and the only one with “share” permissions for that report.
- The receiver is the user who obtains the shared custom report.
- The owner creates and stores the report on the Explore landing page under “My Reports”.
After creating a report, you can open and share it through the Share button, selecting the users that will receive the report.
The receiver has access to the shared report on the Explore landing page, on the new “Reports shared with me” section.
- This feature is only available for customers on an Enterprise/Elite plan with Explore Create capabilities.
- Sharing is only available for reports, it does not work for dashboards.
- After sharing a custom report, users will have access to the same original content.
- The receiver will only have “View” permissions.
For more information, please visit our Talkdesk Explore documentation.