How can we help?

FAQ Explore Share Custom Reports

Follow

I don’t have an Enterprise/Elite license, but I would like to have this feature and to upgrade my plan. How can I request it?
In case you want to use Explore Share Custom Reports and move to an Elite plan, please contact Talkdesk Support.

 

Does the user who receives the shared report have “Delete” permissions?

No. Only the creator of the report has the permission to delete it. The user who receives it only has “View” permissions, with the added default options to download and send it. 

 

Does the user that receives the shared report needs to be an Explore user?

Yes. To access the shared reports, the user needs access to Explore.

 

What happens when the shared report is deleted by the owner? 

The shared report gets deleted for all users. 

 

Is it possible to enable other ways of sharing, such as sharing outside the accounting ecosystem with a broader public audience? 

No, this is not possible at the moment. 

 

Does the owner of the report have permission to share it by Ring Groups and Teams?
Currently, the owner will not have this permission - the owner can share to all users of the account or select specific users.

 

How will  the user that receives the shared report be notified?
The receiver is always notified by email that a specific report has been  shared. Additionally, if the user is using Explore on Workspace, a notification will appear with the same information. 

 

What does “Everyone in the account” sharing option include? 

The “Everyone in the account” options allow you to share the custom report you own with all current users and future users that are part of your Explore account. 

 

Why does it only let me select up to 30 people for individual share?
The selection of up to 30 people at a time aims to ensure the best performance while sharing requests. However, you can save and continue to select as many times as you like. There are no restrictions on the number of users that can view your shared report.

 

I created a custom report. What are my permissions?
As the creator of a Custom Report you can:

  • Share.
  • Unshare.
  • Edit.
  • Download.
  • Send.
  • Schedule.
  • Delete.

I received a shared report. What are my permissions?
As the receiver of a custom report you can:

  • View.
  • Filter.
  • Download. 
  • Send.
  •  

How can I see all the reports that are shared with me?
You can see and access the reports shared with you on the Explore landing page under the new section “Reports shared with me”. 

 

Can a receiver filter the shared report, even with only view permissions?
The filters the receiver can use are the default ones because there is no edit permission.

 

What happens if I make a change to a report I previously shared (e.g. add a new calculation?)
If you make a change to a report, the receiver will also get the changes, after refreshing the page to see the updated version of the report.

Will the receiver be alerted if any change happens to a shared report?
No, the receiver will not be alerted.

 

Can I share a report that wasn’t created by me?

No. Only the owner/creator can share that report. 

 

Is there a limit on how many custom reports I can share?
No. There is no limit to the number of reports you can share. 

 

Is there a limit on how many custom reports I can receive?
No. There is no limit to the number of reports you can receive.

 

Notes: 

  • The Share custom reports feature is only available for Custom Reports, meaning it is only available for customers on an Enterprise/Elite plan who are also able to create their own reports.
  • You can share reports with up to 30 individual users at a time. You can save your selection, and continue for the next 30 individual users if needed. There is no limit to the number of users that can view the custom report. 
  • Shared custom reports do not provide a copy or a clone of the report. Instead, it gives the selected users access to the same original content where updates are reflected. 
  • The user that receives a shared report only has “View” permissions, not “Edit” permissions. 

 

For more information, please visit our Talkdesk Explore documentation.

All Articles ""
Please sign in to submit a request.