A Space is the most top-level knowledge container of Talkdesk Guide™. We can think of a Space as a container of knowledge where users are granted permissions to access the content.
The content of a Space can be seen by users that have permission to do so. These permissions are given when a Space is created, or by the edition of the configurations.
Creating a Space
To create a new Space, please follow these steps, after logging in to your Talkdesk account as an Admin:
1. On the Guide Drawer, click on the “+” sign , next to Guide Support Space.
2. Fill in the sections for the Space creation:
- Name: the name to be given to Space and that will identify it.
- Checkbox: by checking this box, the content created in this Space will be used in an external knowledge base.
- URL Key: this is an alias for the space URL in the internal knowledge base.
- Language: the language to be used in this Space.
- Description: A descriptive text of the purpose of the Space.
Managing access to Spaces
You can manage users’ access permissions to a Space. This way, you are able to restrict and change the access to a Space to some users of your organization.
There are “Default permissions” for users, depending on the role of those users. In this version of Guide, the “Default permissions” are as follows:
- Administrator: has all the permissions (can view and edit content).
- Supervisor: has all the permissions (can view and edit content).
- Agent: can only view content.
In this version of Guide, the starting point to configure permissions (“Default permissions will be applied” ) are the “Default permissions”, the only currently available option, which means that users will have access to content according to their roles, as described above.
In order to manage personalized permissions:
- Add users and restrict their access permissions . You can build a custom permissions list by adding users to the customized permissions’ list described above, as follows.
- The personalized permissions will be listed here .
a) Select the users for whom you want to customize the access permission.
b) Select which access permission you want to set for a user. Click Add.
Tip: You can choose if an Administrator has “Can view” access to a certain space, or if an agent has “Has no access”.
Note: You can always demote permissions, but never promote. As an example, an agent can never get a “Can view and edit” customized permission.
3. You can see and delete personalized permissions of a Space.
This table is a list of customized/personalized permissions for a Space. This means that the users in this list are an exception to the “Default permissions applied” to the Space (in this version, as described above, the Default permissions applied are according to the “Default permissions”).
To delete a customization:
Click on the trash bin icon  on the right side of the screen, next to the customized permission.
You can change any of the settings you configure when creating a Space. Use the edit button  in the Space homepage.
Deleting a Space
With this action, you will delete all the hierarchic structures below it, i.e. its “Topics” and all the lower-level articles.
To do so, please follow these instructions:
1. Click on the “three dots” symbol .
2. On the new pop-up window, choose Remove .
3. Confirm the deletion by selecting Delete .