How can we Help?

Defining and Editing Permissions for the Talkdesk Teams Section (Closed Beta)


Note: Teams are available in closed beta.  We are working on new features to introduce further reporting capabilities that, among other things, will allow you to use settings on the team level, assign team leaders to a team or delete unused teams, so stay tuned!


In this first release, you can start taking advantage of Talkdesk Teams filtering capabilities via Talkdesk Live. To learn how to do this, follow the steps below. 

By default, all Admin users are set to include the “Create” role permission and have the ability to view, create and edit the Teams section. Agents will not be able to view this section. However, as an admin you can decide to restrict these permissions only to a selected group of people E.g. you can configure your supervisor role to edit and see the Teams section, but only admins will have the create permission to be able to create new teams.


Defining and Editing Permissions for the Talkdesk Teams section:

To configure which of your users should be able to edit or view your Teams section, follow these steps:


  • Log into your Talkdesk account as an Administrator.
  • Select the "Admin" section at the top of the page [1].
  • Click the "Roles" tab [2].
  • Click the "Pencil" icon [3] in the permissions column next to the role you would like to change.

Learn more here.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk