How can we Help?

Teams Section Success and Error messages (Closed Beta)


After creating or editing a Team and pressing ‘Save’, in case everything went through correctly you should see a confirmation message briefly displayed in the screen:


If the saving failed, an error message is displayed instead:


Please make sure that you are properly connected to the Internet and try again.

If the issue persists, please contact our support team so we can investigate and assist you:

Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk