Note: With Talkdesk Agent Workspace generally available, we announced — on February 21, 2022 — the End of Life to our legacy Agent products — Main Dialer, Talkdesk Callbar, and associated Agent tabs in Main — which impacts the feature(s) described below in this article. You may continue to use the legacy agent products until the EoL date. However, upon the End of Support date, Talkdesk will no longer provide fixes or enhancements to the products, so you should upgrade to Talkdesk Agent Workspace.
How it Works
While the agent is on a call received in their dedicated number or extension, if another call comes in to the same number, this call appears in the agent's call queue. While the call is showing up on the call queue, if the agent clicks the reject button, the call is removed from the queue and the caller hears a message informing that the agent is not currently available.
If the agent clicks the accept button, the call in progress is terminated immediately, no disposition dialog is shown, no after call work is applied and the enqueued call is answered automatically (the browser may still request permission to use the microphone).