Licenses refer to the seats that are defined in your Talkdesk contract. Each agent/user consumes one seat, i.e., one license.
You can add new users to your account at any time, as long as you still have licenses available. Deactivating and deleting a user makes their license available for another user, but does not affect the total number of charged licenses, as these are billed according to your contract.
If you navigate to Admin > Billing, you can see the number of available licenses and the number of users (agents) using a license. Learn more here.
The ability to add licenses in the self-service functionality is not currently available. Please reach out to email@example.com to provision additional licenses. If new licenses are added, they will be charged at the prorated amount for the remainder of the current billing cycle. The new licenses will be charged in all future billing periods until the contract end date.
You contracted 300 licenses. This means you can add up to 300 users and will not be charged any additional fees if you do not exceed 300 users. You cannot add additional users unless you submit a request to purchase more licenses. On the other hand, you are not charged less if you're not using all the 300 contracted licenses.
If you have 300 contracted licenses, 300 active users, and need to add 40 additional users, you need to contact firstname.lastname@example.org and request the purchase of at least 40 licenses. When this is complete, you can add those 40 new users.