If you need to remove an agent, there are two options: deleting or deactivating.
To learn how to delete an agent, please follow the instructions on Deleting Agents. Important: Deleting an agent is an irreversible action.
To retain the agent’s configuration data, instead of deleting the agent you can deactivate it. To learn how, please read Agent Deactivation.