How can we help?

Deleting a Contact From Talkdesk (Legacy)

Follow

Note: With Talkdesk Agent Workspace generally available, we announced — on February 21, 2022 —  the End of Life to our legacy Agent products — Main Dialer, Talkdesk Callbar, and associated Agent tabs in Main — which includes the feature(s) described below in this article. You may continue to use the legacy agent products until the EoL date. However, upon the End of Support date, Talkdesk will no longer provide fixes or enhancements to the products, so you should upgrade to Talkdesk Agent Workspace. 

Access the full Announcement here.

Access Talkdesk Agent Workspace documentation here.

 

To delete a contact from Talkdesk, start by finding it in the Contacts section.

 

Delete_a_contact.png

 

Open the contact by clicking either the name or phone number. Click the Settings button [1] and then Delete contact [2].

Note: Deleting a contact will only delete the contact’s profile information. All calls and data related to that contact will still remain accessible on your Calls list and the contact's history. To delete Contact history/activity, please send a request to Talkdesk Support prior to the deletion of the Contact.

All Articles ""
Please sign in to submit a request.