How can we help?

Deleting a Contact (Legacy)

Follow

IMPORTANT: On February 21, 2022, we announced the End of Life of the Main Dialer (sometimes also referred to as “Keypad”). 

Conversations is replacing the Main Dialer. The Main Dialer features previously described in this article are now available in Conversations.


Jump to Conversations documentation.

Access Talkdesk Agent Workspace documentation here.

 

To delete a contact from Talkdesk, you will need to start by locating it in the Contacts section.

You can search for contacts (and sort contact lists) by the contact’s first or last name (“Name”), the contact’s email (“Email”), the company the contact works for (“Company”) or their phone number (“Number”).

Delete_a_contact.png

Open the contact by clicking either the name or phone number. Then, click the Settings button [1] and select Delete contact [2].

Note: Deleting a contact will only delete the contact’s profile information. All calls and data related to that contact will still remain accessible on your Calls list and the contact's history. To delete Contact history/activity, please send a request to Talkdesk Support prior to the deletion of the Contact.

All Articles ""
Please sign in to submit a request.