Product Notice: Emergency Maintenance - Talkdesk Recordings Data Migration [Effective Starting Oct 13, 2023]

Starting on October 13, 2023, Talkdesk will begin a second and final recordings metadata (database) migration intended to improve performance and to lay the foundation for future recording retention enhancements. The first migration was conducted on July 2023 (details here).

 

When will the change happen?

Migration will begin on Friday, October 13th at 2:00 p.m. US Pacific / 5:00 p.m. US Eastern Daylight Time.  During this time, previously made recordings will continue to be accessible for playback, but access to any new recordings made after this time will be temporarily delayed.  

Migration will end on Sunday, October 15th at 10:00 a.m. US Pacific / 1:00 p.m. US Eastern Daylight Time.  At that time, we will start processing the backlog of recordings from the previous 44 hours. Customers will gradually be able to access and play the recordings made since Friday.  

By Monday, October 16th at 2:00 a.m. US Pacific / 5:00 a.m. US Eastern Daylight Time, the backlog of recordings made during the migration on Friday will be processed and customers will be able to access and playback all recordings as normal.

 

Who will be impacted? 

All US-based customers, with Talkdesk deployed in the US Regional Cloud, who currently record and access recordings on Talkdesk.

 

What will the user experience be?

There will be a delay in access to recordings and playback during the timeframe mentioned above. This applies to anywhere in the Talkdesk system where playback is possible (e.g., Activities, Contacts, Calls Report, Quality Management, Interaction Analytics, etc.).

 

Why are we making this change?

To further speed up recording access and to enable future retention enhancements.

 

Action Required

No action is required by customers. Thank you for your patience during this timeframe.

 

Please reach out to Customer Care if you have any questions.

All Articles ""
Please sign in to submit a request.