Product Notice: Emergency Maintenance - Talkdesk Recordings Data Migration

Published: July 13, 2023

 

Beginning on July 15, 2023, Talkdesk will begin a recordings metadata (database) migration intended to improve performance and lay the foundation for future recording retention enhancements.

 

When will the change happen?

Migration will begin on Saturday, July 15th at midnight US Pacific / 3:00 am US Eastern Daylight Time.  During this time, previously made recordings will continue to be accessible for playback, but access to any new recordings made after this time will be temporarily delayed.  

Migration will end on Sunday, July 16th at 10:00 a.m. US Pacific / 1:00 p.m. US Eastern Daylight Time. At that time, we will start processing the backlog of recordings from the previous 34 hours. Customers will gradually be able to access and play the recordings made since Saturday.

By Monday, July 17th at 2:00 a.m. US Pacific / 5:00 a.m. US Eastern Daylight Time the backlog of recordings made during the migration on Saturday will be processed, and customers will be able to access and playback all recordings as normal.

 

Who will be impacted? 

All North American based customers, with Talkdesk deployed in the US Regional Cloud, who currently record and access recordings on Talkdesk. 

 

What will the user experience be?

There will be a delay in access to recordings and playback during the timeframe mentioned above. This applies to anywhere in the Talkdesk system where playback is possible (e.g., Activities, Contacts, Calls Report, Quality Management, Interaction Analytics, etc.).

 

Why are we making this change?

To improve performance of recording access and to enable future retention enhancements.

 

Action Required

No action is required by customers. Thank you for your patience during this timeframe.

 

Please contact Customer Care via the Talkdesk Support Portal if you have any questions about this notice.

All Articles ""
Please sign in to submit a request.