How can we help?

Invoice Settings

Follow

As an Admin, you can edit and update the following fields in your Talkdesk invoices:

  • Bill To Company Name.
  • Bill To First Name, Last Name.
  • Bill To Email (primary Bill To email address to receive and take ownership of invoices).
  • VAT (Optional Value Added Tax number applicable to EU customers).
  • PO Number (Optional Purchase Order number related to Talkdesk for display on invoices).
  • Additional Email Recipients to receive invoices.

billing_invoice.png

To edit your invoices' settings:

INVOICES_1-3.png_CERTO..png

1. Log into your Talkdesk account as an Administrator.

2. Click the Admin section [1] at the top of the page.

3. Select the Invoices tab [2].

4. Click the Edit button [3] next to "Settings".

Invoice-Settings-Form.png

5. Update any required field(s) and Save your changes.

Note: Any changes to the fields above will be reflected in future invoices only.

If you'd like to make changes to invoice fields not listed above, please reach out to billing@talkdesk.com.

By default, all Admin users with permissions to access the Billing section are set to include the "Edit" and "View" role permission and have the ability to edit invoices’ settings, access, and download invoices. However, you can decide to restrict these permissions only to a selected group of Admins.

 

Defining and Editing Permissions for Talkdesk Invoices tab 

To configure which of your users should be able to access your Invoices tab, follow these steps:

invoice_-_roles_1-3..png

1. Log into your Talkdesk account as an Administrator.

2. Select the Admin section at the top of the page [1].

3. Click the Roles and Permissions tab [2].

4. Choose the role that you would like to change [3] and once within the role’s page, click on Permissions. Please note that even though you are able to select the Administrator role from the list, you will not be able to make any further modifications, because the Administrator’s default permissions cannot be edited.

invoices_4.png.certoo.png

5. Click on Edit and scroll down to Admin.

6. Locate the "Billing" section [4] and select or deselect the buttons to define the team members' scope of access.

7. Click Save to apply the settings.

All Articles ""
Please sign in to submit a request.